Federation Officers and Directors


Honorary President for Life — Philip Alden, Hollywood, FL
Honorary Members — William Porter and Clare Laskoski

Executive Officers

President, Dr. Jason Grabosky, Urban Forestry — Rutgers, the State University
Vice-President, Liz Stewart, River Edge Shade Tree Commission
Donna Massa — Executive Director



Michael Zichelli — Borough of Glen Ridge
Frank Gallagher, PhD — Rutgers University
William Comery — Borough of Paramus
Paul Cowie — Paul Cowie & Associates


Wayne Dubin, — Bartlett Tree Experts
Richard Wolowicz — RichView Consulting
Barbara Ronca — Associate Member
Brian Hartel — PSE&G


Brittany Carino — Atlantic City Electric
Josh Faas — Plant Detectives
Pam Zipse — Rutgers, The State University
John Linson — The Shade Tree Department

2016 Green Communities Achievement Award

2016 Green Communities Achievement Award

Donna Massa, Executive Director of the New Jersey Shade Tree Federation, receives the 2016 Green Communities Achievement Award, during the 91st Annual Conference dinner.

The award was presented by Carrie Sargeant, Coordinator for the NJDEP State Forest Service's Urban and Community Forestry program — "for exemplary efforts and significant contributions to the preservation and development of urban and community forestry in New Jersey."

NJSTF Board of Officers and Directors 2014

NJSTF Board of Directors and Officers 2013

Back Row: Bill Comery, Laura Lawson, Donna Massa, Rich Wolowicz, Jeff Cramer, Joe Aufiero, Bob Turner, John Linson, Mary Evangelista
Front Row: Jim Nichnadowicz, Dave Johnson, Ray Cywinski, Liz Stewart
Missing: Pam Zipse, Thom Ritchie, Wayne Dubin

Bill and Clare

Clare Laskoski, Executive Secretary and Treasurer Emeritus, and William J. Porter, Executive Director Emeritus

Donna and Bill

Donna Massa, Executive Director and William J. Porter, Executive Director Emeritus